Customer Reviews

      The folks here know their stuff and get the work done quickly. This is my third time buying tires from them and I've been really happy with their work.

    thumb Sarah B.
    4/09/2021

      This is for great customer service. I pulled in this morning because my back tire was low. I can't bend to put air in it. Even though they were booked with appointments, they were nice enough to check the air pressure in all my tires and adjust as needed. I will return when I need tires. Thank you, good customer service is hard to find.

    thumb Momma K.
    6/28/2021

      Beyond 5 stars. Being from out of town isn't easy especially when searching for a reliable auto shop. I've been coming to Joe's for months now and I can't be thankful enough for the service they've provided me. The whole team is extremely friendly and provide you with accurate quotes and times. If you need anything at all auto related, Joe's Tires really is the spot to go.

    thumb Tyler M.
    1/31/2022

      I brought 2 cars in for tires and possible service. 2010 Scion Xb and 2002 MR2 Spyder. I am very impressed w this shop and staff. They're invested in you and have interest and integrity in helping you drive safely. Prices are fairly priced snd within the range of other service shops.  

    The shop is busy so anticipate this in arranging  time .

    thumb Pam S.
    7/08/2021

      Went here to get my wheels balanced due to the pot holes in San Francisco before I headed back to LA. They made the vibrations worse. I had to drive it that way and get it balanced again once I got back to LA and the vibrations were gone.

    I wouldn't recommend this business

    thumb Soji V.
    3/29/2022

      Paid $$ to have a tire patched. A couple months later it started going flat again. Had to bring it to a different shop to fix the poor patch job

    thumb Z.S. H.
    4/19/2021

      My experiences with Joe's Tires have always been great.  A few years ago I hit a bad pothole, resulting in damaged tires and two cracked shock absorbers.  The repair quote from my dealer made me cry.  I'd gotten new tires from Joe's not that long before, and decided to call them for a second opinion.  They fixed my car for significantly less and did great work.  That made me a loyal customer.  Recently hit another pot hole on a dark rural road, which put  the car so badly out of alignment I had to pull the steering wheel to the left to keep the car straight.  I was really lucky that nothing was truly broken, and the good folks at Joe's were able to correct the severe misalignment and get me up and running smoothly again.  From tires, to new break pads, to car batteries, to alignments, and new windshield wipers, I've always felt treated fairly, and with kindness and respect.  Thank you, Joe's Tires!

    thumb Jennifer F.
    4/15/2021

      Love this shop. Can't remember the guy who works at the front, but he's just a straight shooter. Didn't try to upsell me when I needed three tires replaced or recommend I replace them all since one of them was still mostly fine. They were super flexible on when I dropped it off and when I picked it up. The price seemed totally reasonable as well. This is a business definitely worth supporting.

    thumb Josh B.
    1/29/2022

      They did an awesome job taking care of my car after I popped a tire last night. In and out in an hour or so but that's because they had to go to Richmond to get my tires! Hella cool guys and very professional. Would definitely go here again.

    thumb Joanella M.
    4/30/2022

      Incredible service. Indeed, as others have said, Tito and his team went above and beyond. Tito explained everything in great detail, educated us about tires in general, gave us options, zero pressure about anything, incredibly thorough, kind, respectful, competent, efficient, and more. Many thanks to Tito and Jose! I can't imagine going anywhere else.

    thumb carrie l.
    2/20/2021

      So ,back in August 2021 I needed some new tires ansmd I called Berkeley  Toyota, the automotive voice system directed me to call Joe' s tires. I called and s heduke my appointment  and met Tito over the phone. I replaced three tires on my car and then got two new tires for another car. I had the best service from Tito and his crew. The service ices is personable and they work with you to get you a price and service that is worth it. You can chose from three different levels of service options for each serive category.  

    I am extremely satisfied with the services provided by Joe's tires. So much so that I don't take my cars to the other dealership.  Joe's tires give my five star full service treatment!  If you go in ask for Tito and tell them I recommend you

    thumb Annette S.
    5/03/2022

      Quick, polite, reliable service to fix a nail in my tire.  Would recommend them highly.

    thumb J J.
    1/13/2022

      Had a small hole and needed to fix it quick to drive back to Sacramento today so I looked on maps and went for the best review and for sure was not let down! I usually don't write reviews but they were very quick, super friendly and I didn't feel iffy about the tire patch. They also changed my flat tire and put the spare back in its compartment! Thanks Jose (and the other tire specialist)!

    thumb Adrian M.
    4/26/2022

      The best staff, professional, polite, knowledgeable & prompt, reliable. Love the location

    thumb Cris C.
    4/10/2022

      Small businesses struggling and removing frustration on customers. I went in to get a quote for a pair of tires as I like to support local businesses first. The owner Jose was consistently being condescending, grumpy and rude to me when I asked a few questions. At one point upon learning of incredibly attractive prices I told him that his quotes were surprisingly better than Costco – he just lost his cool and said “Get the F out of here and go to Costco” and his assistant acted like a goon and told me “why are you even standing here, we don't lose anything” – so yeh, they sure earned my business.. no wonder when small businesses should in fact have much better customer service act in this manner, the bigger giants win. Having a bad day? Don't take it on me.

    thumb Jay K.
    4/25/2022

      I waited a while just for a diagnosis. Then I got a call that my tire was irreparable and they did not have my tire size in stock. I was referred to another tire shop and they only had a used tire in my size. I did not follow their recommendation and instead found a brand new tire at Big O Tires.

    thumb Chris P.
    1/24/2022

      I can't say enough good thing's about Joe's Tires. We bought a set of four tires about 10 months ago for our Toyota Highlander and the price was great. The team installed them quickly and they were very helpful and polite. We just had a flat (ran over a screw) and they fixed it for free. Not only was it covered by their warranty but they put it back on the car and remounted my spare under the car. Really great customer service! We will definitely buy from them again. Highly recommended.

    thumb John R.
    3/06/2021

      I was referred to Joe's Tire a few weeks with a flat tire.  Despite it being my first time there, as well as an out-of-state visitor,  I was pleasantly surprised by the prompt and courteous way that I was treated.  The flat was repaired quickly and the charge was reasonable.  Joe's Tire came highly recommended and now I can see why.

    thumb Paul W.
    3/28/2021

      Fantastic service, expert personnel, great prices… they charge too little!  Bonus: They (rather than a phone hell recording) promptly answer the phone, and make it easy to get an appointment.

    thumb Marcy W.
    6/12/2021

      Excellent service! From scheduling to greeting me as I drove up, to picking up my car. Tito, was
    Great! (Hope that's his name). He volunteered useful information about my car that I didn't even ask for. The entire experience was easy and a pleasure. Recommend!

    thumb John K.
    3/10/2021