Customer Reviews

      Great honest and nice people.They gave me two options for my tire and even explains why I needed a new one.I really appreciate their honesty

    thumb Mia H.
    9/30/2020

      My experiences with Joe's Tires have always been great.  A few years ago I hit a bad pothole, resulting in damaged tires and two cracked shock absorbers.  The repair quote from my dealer made me cry.  I'd gotten new tires from Joe's not that long before, and decided to call them for a second opinion.  They fixed my car for significantly less and did great work.  That made me a loyal customer.  Recently hit another pot hole on a dark rural road, which put  the car so badly out of alignment I had to pull the steering wheel to the left to keep the car straight.  I was really lucky that nothing was truly broken, and the good folks at Joe's were able to correct the severe misalignment and get me up and running smoothly again.  From tires, to new break pads, to car batteries, to alignments, and new windshield wipers, I've always felt treated fairly, and with kindness and respect.  Thank you, Joe's Tires!

    thumb Jennifer F.
    4/15/2021

      Joe's went above and beyond to fix our car. They took a loss on it but did everything they good to try to save it. Now I take our new car there. They are reasonable and very honest. And fast!

    thumb Lauren M.
    9/27/2021

      Very friendly and I didn't feel minimized as a female going there. Excellent customer service.

    thumb Mara G.
    9/21/2021

      Paid $$ to have a tire patched. A couple months later it started going flat again. Had to bring it to a different shop to fix the poor patch job

    thumb Z.S. H.
    4/19/2021

      I have a 2020 Toyota with 3200 miles and I was experiencing low front wheel tire pressure. 22 psi (34 normal). I was happy to be referred to this excellent experience. The issue was quickly identified and repaired. The team explained the cause and how important it is to have it evaluated. Client education was provided to me. This has got to be the best automotive/ tire service ! Congratulations Joe's Tire!

    thumb Mary M.
    9/09/2021

      I brought 2 cars in for tires and possible service. 2010 Scion Xb and 2002 MR2 Spyder. I am very impressed w this shop and staff. They're invested in you and have interest and integrity in helping you drive safely. Prices are fairly priced snd within the range of other service shops.  

    The shop is busy so anticipate this in arranging  time .

    thumb Pam S.
    7/08/2021

      Joe's Tires is EXCELLENT!! Honest, kind, efficient and with premium customer service. We are so satisfied I'd give more than five stars if I could!!

    thumb T K.
    6/05/2020

      Tito!!! You and your team went above and beyond! Thank you.

    I want to share what an amazing and generous experience I had
    Last Thursday working with Paul and Manuel(and Tito at the referral tire shop down the road- Joe's Tires.)
    I was driving home from UCSF with my partner who just had shoulder surgery and was post-op 2 hours.
    We were driving along the 580/80 just before the Richmond Bridge split, and my brand new Volvo XC60 Hybrid, Pirelli Scorpion low profile tire blew out. There was a bolt in it that dislodged and the tire lost air.
    We safely pulled off the freeway, not knowing the area at all, into a industrial area with few around.
    As we turned the corner, we saw Toyota Berkeley Autobody. In a panic with the patient in the car, I parked and walked in asking for help.
    Paul saw my concern and immediately had me pull in to assess the problem and learned these cars do not have spares because of the battery in the back for hybrid use.
    A flaw about this high end Volvo.
    Paul and Manuel swiftly went into problem solving mode while I called a friend to pick up my patient in the car.
    They took great care of me for the next several hours helping me get to a nearby tire place and put a temp tire on my car. These tires are not in stock anywhere as they are specialized, another issue to take up with Volvo. (I have had 7 Volvo cars and never an issues with tires like this because Of the hybrid.
    Paul a d Tito at Joe's Tires did not charge me for their time or help with any of this. They saw two people in need of help and put us ahead of any financial gain.
    Generous, kind, helpful, willing! We need more of this in the world. Thank you Paul, Manuel, and Tito.
    We are home safe and swiftly because of you 3 kind men

    thumb Heather W.
    6/01/2020

      We just replaced the tires, breaks and rotors for our family truck and we could not be happier. Tito went above and beyond, and made us feel confident in what they were doing. Thank you!!

    thumb Blanca Z.
    9/16/2020

      I got exceptional service here at Joe's Tires! I went in for a flat tire and was able to be seen immediately on a Saturday. They also found another nail in another tire! They were able to patch one for about ~$30 and had to get a new tire for the other. It was a bummer but they were able to handle it all for me and get me on the road by the next business day- Monday because they are closed on Sundays. Total was about $250-$280- not bad for patch, new tire, labor. Also the staff was incredibly friendly and understanding that I was upset- not at them but me getting nails in my tires *facepalm*. It was lame but glad Joe's Tires were there to help in a stressful time with the most hospitality!

    thumb Marcie A.
    8/10/2020

      I came in for tires and was absolutely thrilled with the service and the quality of work. I highly recommend this place t

    thumb SJ N.
    6/05/2020

      I went over a curb with my Fiat. The dealer fixed everything and the last was an alignment. I thought I'd save money so made an appointment withJoe's. When I went to pick up the car Jose said two tires couldn't be aligned because there were two parts missing and it would cost me $700 more. I went back to the dealer who
    aligned the tires. Joe's is a RIP off. Senior gray haired ladies and others BEWARE !!

    thumb Maxine C.
    5/12/2020

      Fantastic service, expert personnel, great prices… they charge too little!  Bonus: They (rather than a phone hell recording) promptly answer the phone, and make it easy to get an appointment.

    thumb Marcy W.
    6/12/2021

      This is for great customer service. I pulled in this morning because my back tire was low. I can't bend to put air in it. Even though they were booked with appointments, they were nice enough to check the air pressure in all my tires and adjust as needed. I will return when I need tires. Thank you, good customer service is hard to find.

    thumb Momma K.
    6/28/2021

      Unfortunately, I ended up with a flat tire about two weekends ago (definitely saw this coming, considering the tread on all four of my tires were worn down). I called Joe's Tires and was quoted $532.99 for “out the door pricing, with EVERYTHING included” for four Falken tires. I was happy with the price, so I scheduled a next-day appointment. The morning of my appointment, I called to inquire about pricing for a different set of tires. Come to find that, while I was told the $532.99 quote was for a comprehensive service, she noted on her end that it was without alignment, which would cost an additional $120. Had this information been disclosed to me during my initial inquiry, I would have continued to shop around and consider other local shops. Being that street cleaning was scheduled for the upcoming Monday, it was important that I towed my car and resolved this before the weekend ended. I spoke to Carlos and expressed my dissatisfaction with the service I received over the phone – I felt as though the person I originally spoke to knew I was working on a tight timeline and took advantage of that fact by being dishonest about pricing. He was willing to remedy the situation by providing excellent customer service. Carlos offered me the alignment for $89 and gave me a $10 discount on each tire to match the pricing of the tire I was calling to inquire about. The total for this service was approximately $570 (including all four tires, a tire disposal fee, alignment, balancing, wheel weights, and a warranty) and it was quick and easy. All tires purchased from Joe's come with a warranty, which is a huge plus! I plan to return as a customer in the future and to recommend this business to my friends and family. Thank you for the excellent customer service Carlos and Joe's Tires!

    thumb Hena K.
    3/15/2020

      The folks here know their stuff and get the work done quickly. This is my third time buying tires from them and I've been really happy with their work.

    thumb Sarah B.
    4/09/2021

      Tito was super nice &  chill. they ordered the tire for my vw I needed and got it the next day. Would rec.

    thumb Chani B.
    10/08/2020

      Very efficient – tire patched in just over 30 minutes. Good customer service.

    thumb Patrick B.
    8/04/2021

      Always have had good experiences here. Recently got tires for a relatives care done, and they finished them faster than their estimate.

    thumb Chris T.
    9/01/2020